BTECH at Aarhus University

The department's focus is on research and educational excellence, and BTECH offers four undergraduate, three graduate study programmes, a PhD program as well as a number of part-time studies all within business engineering, business economics and management.

The study programmes offered by BTECH are based on interaction across professional boundaries as well as close interaction with students and the surrounding business community. All study programmes have an innovative and international perspective.

BTECH has approximately 1,550 students (about 1,150 are full-time students). Approximately 15% of the full-time students come from other countries than Denmark. The department has around 80 full-time faculty members, 15 PhD students and 15 administrative staff members and employs app. 25 part-time teachers.

The objective of the Department of Business Development and Technology (BTECH) is to conduct research, offer academic programmes and knowledge exchange at the highest international level in support of the Aarhus BSS mission and vision.

The Department of Business Development and Technology (BTECH) is part of Aarhus BSS, one of the five faculties at Aarhus University. Aarhus BSS holds the distinguished accreditations AACSB, AMBA and EQUIS for its business-related activities.

The department was originally founded in 1995 as a result of a merger between the Engineering College of Western Jutland and the Central Jutland Business School. The merger with Aarhus University in 2006 resulted in an even higher academic level and an increased focus on research and development.

More information about BTECH
More information about Aarhus BSS

ImpressumUniversity of Zurich